Skip to main content

Meet the team

Board of Directors

Giving strong oversight to the Bank's activities, the Board sets the strategy. It’s also responsible for corporate governance and social responsibility as well as its core duty of protecting and enhancing shareholder interests.

Sir Michael Snyder

Interim Chairman Read Michael's Bio

Craig Donaldson

Chief Executive Officer Read Craig's Bio

David Arden

Chief Financial Officer Read David's Bio

Vernon W. Hill, II

Board of Directors Read Vernon's Bio

Stuart Bernau

Board of Directors Read Stuart's Bio

Catherine Brown

Board of Directors Read Catherine's bio

Roger Farah

Board of Directors Read Roger's Bio

Ben Gunn

Board of Directors Read Ben's Bio

Gene Lockhart

Board of Directors Read Gene's Bio

Monique Melis

Board of Directors Read Monique's Bio
Paul Thandi

Paul Thandi

Board of Directors Read Paul's Bio

Michael Torpey

Board of Directors Read Michael's Bio

Executive Leadership Team

Metro Bank's top leaders have decades of hands-on industry experience. The team is responsible for the effective day-to-day running of the bank and delivering the strategic objectives of the Board. 

Craig Donaldson

Chief Executive Officer Read Craig's Bio

David Arden

Chief Financial Officer Read David's Bio

Dan Frumkin

Chief Transformation Officer Read Dan's Bio

Aileen Gillan

Chief Risk Officer Read Aileen's Bio

Danielle Harmer

Chief People Officer Read Danielle's Bio

Aisling Kane

Chief Operating Officer Read Aisling's Bio

Cheryl Newton

Chief Information Officer Read Cheryl's Bio

Paul Riseborough

Chief Commercial Officer Read Paul's Bio

Mark Stokes

Managing Director - Commercial Banking Read Mark's Bio

Ian Walters

Managing Director – Retail and Business Banking Read Ian's Bio

Advisory Board

Offering the Leadership teams a visionary perspective, the Advisory Board develops strategic insights to help guide the bank forward to meet the opportunities and challenges ahead. 

Amit Bhatia

Founder and CEO of Swordfish Investments, Founder Global Relief Initiative Read Amit's bio

Luke Lloyd-Davies

Chief Operating Officer, Rocket Entertainment Group Read Luke's Bio

Lord Leigh of Hurley

Founder and Senior Partner at Cavendish Corporate Finance LLP Read Lord Leigh's bio

Jamie Reuben

Advisory Board Vice Chairman, Principal at Reuben Brothers and Managing Partner at Melbury Capital Read Jamie's bio

John Roddan

Founder, JMS Estates & Chairman/Owner, Acceptcards Read John's bio

Rohan Silva

Co-founder of Second Home Read Rohan's bio

Tom Smith

Founder, Prescott Investors Read Tom's bio